RUPES - LHR15 ES

Regular price $425.95
Sale price $425.95 Regular price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pickup available at 9400, rue John-Simons

Usually ready in 1 hour

RUPES - LHR15 ES

  • 9400, rue John-Simons

    Pickup available, usually ready in 1 hour

    9400 Rue John-Simons
    100
    Québec QC G2B 0S9
    Canada

    +14188474747

Rupes LHR15ES

The Ø15mm orbit and Ø125mm backing pad from RUPES make the roto-orbital polisher particularly suitable for rounded surfaces. The orbit of 15 mm of the LHR 15ES model , shorter than that of its big brother, the LHR 21ES model, is associated with a higher level of rpm than the LHR 21ES. This higher speed provides the LHR 15ES with cutting power equivalent to that of the LHR 21ES, despite a smaller orbit. Its Ø130/150mm BigFoot polishing foam pads, perfect balance and vibration-free operation make the LHR 15ES a real gem and an indispensable tool in every detailer's kit.

RANDOM ORBITAL MOVEMENT : the backing plate follows an orbit (the amplitude of which depends on the distance between the axis of rotation of the drive shaft and the central axis of the backing plate) and pivots freely around from its own central axis. The bearing plate rotates freely at different speeds and in different directions due to the centrifugal force of the compensating movement and the friction force. If the frictional forces become such that they prevent rotation of the disc during tool operation, then the double-acting random orbital motion becomes simple orbital motion. The number of disk rotations is variable and does not depend on the number of orbits
traveled. Double-action random orbital motion currently represents the best compromise in terms of surface treatment efficiency and quality.

ELEGANTLY DESIGNED
The RUPES R&D and Design departments have paid particular attention to the design and ergonomics of BigFoot polishers. The perfectly balanced machine body, convenient handle, quiet operation and minimal vibration are just some of the features that help make BigFoot the most versatile and sought after system on the market.

ANTI-SKID FAIRING
The dual function anti-skid shroud is designed to protect the operator from moving parts and to act as a clutch for the backing pad, preventing subsequent stress on the foam polishing pad when not in use. in direct contact with the surface.

ELECTRONIC SPEED CONTROL MODULE
The speed controller on the handle is both convenient and easy to use. The speed of the polisher can also be regulated during use, thus avoiding any interruption of the polishing operation.

ON-OFF SWITCH PADLOCKS
Press the key on the LEFT side of the handle while polishing locks the on-off switch. This allows the operator to move their hands freely in different gripping positions while operating the tool.

DESIGN
The attention to detail is not just limited to the innovative and attractive design. Modern lines and exceptional technical quality are combined with several details resulting from meticulous research aimed at obtaining maximum operator comfort.

RUPES LHR15es

  • En solde
  • Prix régulier $459.95
Frais de port calculés à la caisse.


Rupes LHR15ES

L’orbite Ø15mm et le plateau porte-disque Ø125mm de RUPES rendent la polisseuse roto-orbitale particulièrement adaptée aux surfaces arrondies. L’orbite de 15 mm du modèle LHR 15ES, plus courte que celle de son grand frère, le modèle LHR 21ES, est associée à un niveau plus élevé de tr/min que le LHR 21ES. Cette vitesse plus élevée offre au LHR 15ES une puissance de découpage équivalente à celle du LHR 21ES, malgré une orbite plus petite. Ses tampons en mousse de polissage BigFoot de Ø130/150mm, son équilibre parfait et son fonctionnement dépourvu de vibration font du LHR 15ES un véritable petit bijou et un outil indispensable dans le kit de chaque détaillant.

MOUVEMENT ORBITAL ALÉATOIRE: la plaque d’appui suit une orbite (dont l’amplitude dépend de la distance entre l’axe de rotation de l’arbre d’entraînement et l’axe central de la plaque d’appui) et pivote librement autour de son propre axe central. La plaque d’appui pivote librement à différentes vitesses et dans différentes directions sous l’effet de la force centrifuge du mouvement de compensation et de la force de frottement. Si les forces de frottement deviennent telles qu’elles empêchent la rotation du disque pendant le fonctionnement de l’outil, le mouvement orbital aléatoire à double action devient alors un simple mouvement orbital. Le nombre de rotations du disque est variable et ne dépend pas du nombre d’orbites
parcourues. Le mouvement orbital aléatoire à double action représente actuellement le meilleur compromis en termes d’efficacité et de qualité de traitement de surface.

ÉLÉGAMMENT CONÇU
Les départements de R&D et du Design RUPES ont porté une attention particulière à la conception et à l’ergonomie des polisseuses BigFoot. Le corps de la machine parfaitement équilibré, la poignée pratique, le fonctionnement silencieux et la vibration minime ne sont que quelques-unes des caractéristiques qui aident à faire de BigFoot le système le plus polyvalent et le plus recherché du marché.

CARÉNAGE ANTI-PATINAGE
Le carénage anti-patinage à double fonction est conçu pour protéger l’opérateur contre les parties mobiles et pour servir d’embrayage pour le plateau porte-disque, en évitant des contraintes ultérieures sur le tampon de polissage en mousse quand il n’est pas au contact direct de la surface.

MODULE DE COMMANDE DE LA VITESSE ÉLECTRONIQUE
Le contrôleur de vitesse sur la poignée est à la fois pratique et facile à utiliser. La vitesse de la polisseuse peut également être régulée pendant l’utilisation, évitant ainsi toute interruption de l’opération de polissage.

CADENAS D’AIGUILLAGE ON-OFF
Appuyer sur la touche sur le côté GAUCHE de la poignée pendant que le polissage verrouille l’interrupteur marche-arrêt. Ceci permet à l’opérateur de bouger ses mains librement dans différentes positions de prise pendant le fonctionnement de l’outil.

CONCEPTION
L’attention envers les détails ne se limite pas simplement à la conception innovante et séduisante. Les lignes modernes et la qualité technique exceptionnelle sont alliées à plusieurs détails issus d’une recherche méticuleuse visant à obtenir le confort maximal de l’opérateur.